Escape

September 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

Feeling faint after waking from a nap, which was a desperate attempt to escape the heat, I left my 98o house and wondered over to the ever so cool grocery store. After grabbing squash for tonight’s dinner I flipped through interior design magazines in peace with my squash. In Elle Décor I came across the midcentury inspired glass house of Fashion Designer Carlos Miele. What really caught my attention was the hanging Patti chair by Armando Cerello. I have always envied babies for their swinging chairs because I find slight movement so soothing, and this is like a grown up version. The Patti chair is made of steel and rattan and the cushion is available in customers own material.   

Carlos Miele – Elledecor

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Escape at Bleue Pièce.

meta

