Purple Interiors – A Tulip Inspiration

February 16, 2011 § 2 Comments

Tulips from my Valentine

I hope everyone had a relaxing, enjoyable Valentines.
My love and I made a wonderful gorgonzola crusted filet mignon drizzled with a port wine reduction sauce; absolutely amazing. I was given beautiful violet tulips –living because he is against cut flowers—and they are the inspiration for this post. Purple is one of my favorite colors, it’s not too warm, it’s not too cool, just right, like little bear’s porridge.
The physiological affects of colors intrigues me, so I must add just a little: Purple is known to be a uplifting color that calms the mind and nerves. It also offers a sense of spirituality and encourages creativity and imagination. The physiological effects of the color depend on the hue, whether it be more violet or a bluish purple. Bluish purples can be tranquil and soothing with a ‘mysterious’ depth. Violet is a more passionate color and demands more attention in a room.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Purple Interiors – A Tulip Inspiration

  • Laura says:

    Hello there, I can across your website via google images as I am looking for a purple paint for my hallway. I wondered if you had any idea what the paint colour in the dining room picture above is or who it’s made by? The 4th photo down on the left? I appreciate this is an old post but I’m struggling to find something so rich, most of the colors I come across are more mulberry/chalky purples. I hope you can help!
    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Purple Interiors – A Tulip Inspiration at Bleue Pièce.

meta

