DIY Sentimental Art – Thursday Tip 2

March 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

"Key To My Heart' by Savannah B. Lubomirski

I strongly believe in making your own art. It’s really quite simple if you don’t over think it and it’s much more sentimental if you do it yourself.
For my four year anniversary with my sweetheart I made him this piece of art.
I first picked a few sentimental pieces and then wondered the thrift stores to find some interesting little knickknacks. I then lined the back of a deep frame with a white handmade paper that had a subtle texture. I  painted my little treasures black and lastly I attached them using a hot glue gun.
I choose a steel frame and black knickknacks since this was for my guy and because it already had love written all over it I had to find a way to make sure it wasn’t too cutesy. You can change the design shape, frame and color depending on who it is for and/or what style you want; if you are going for a mod style try a bright turquoise, or if it is for a little girl the design could be a heart in a mid-tone pink.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading DIY Sentimental Art – Thursday Tip 2 at Bleue Pièce.

meta

