Lairds Landing and Scandinavian Dining Rooms

March 20, 2011 § 1 Comment

In my very early years, between 4 and 7, I spent my summers at a little beach house on Lairds Landing in Inverness, a coastal town west and slightly north of San Francisco. This wasn’t your upscale Malibu beach house in any way, this was a cute, tinny hide away with no electricity off a beaten dirt path, often blocked by cows. Clayton Lewis, a legendary artist and fisherman was the owner of this precious secret place. When he passed away the decision was made to let the land “return to the earth,” which is really very sad and I think it should have been preserved.

Lairds Landing Beach House - Years After Everyones Left

My years spent in Inverness has had an important impact in my design style and I think that is why I am drawn to old styles. I also have a deep love for Scandinavian designs because it reminds me of that organic, fisherman’s, artist look. Its modernised, but the roots are there.
Dining Scandinavian:

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Lairds Landing and Scandinavian Dining Rooms

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lairds Landing and Scandinavian Dining Rooms at Bleue Pièce.

meta

