Color Board 01 – Mixed Styles

May 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

S.B.

When I am trying to fall asleep at night, it takes me between 1 and 2 hours, on bad nights its reached 4. What is going through my head is not the worries of tomorrow, or how I forgot to send that important email, but when I close my eyes my mind flips through made up interiors and design ideas like a slide show. Sometimes I have to get up and sketch it out so I remember in the morning. This color board is an inspiration from Easter’s sleep.

I believe in mixing styles; I find it so much more visually entertaining and I like to come across something unexpected. The collection here includes some traditional indigo dyed pillows, a moroccan pouf, some pieces with an industrial feel, both organic and geometric shapes, a combination of textures and a style that is sophisticated yet playful.

Sources (from top left):

Cove Sofa – John Derian

Indigo Pillows – Lavivahome

Pumpkin Side Table – Hive Modern

Papercut Whales from stop motion film “Lost Things”

Yellow Lattice Garden Stool – Fine Gardens

Lourdes Sanchez Whale Pillow – West Elm

Lourdes Sanchez Zebra Fish Pillow – West Elm

Red Pouf – John Derian

Bent Wood Chair – Brocade Home

Granada Lantern – Lavivahome

Blackhawk Extra – Restoration Hardware

Bird Candles – Roost

Shyrdak Felt Rug – Lavivahome

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Color Board 01 – Mixed Styles at Bleue Pièce.

meta

