Home Office For Two : Ideas

June 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

One office, one computer, one work space, two people.                   ^ That does not work for many.

In the upcoming months, I will be working on making an efficient home office for two that I will be sharing with another, so I have been doing some research to figure out what the best arrangement would be.  I really like the T-shaped desk because it gives some extra surface space for both work areas compared to other layouts. I also think it is really important to make use of the wall by hanging shelves and stacking boxes (like photo boxes) to store items because I feel overwhelmed and more stressed when clutter is sitting about when I need to focus; hiding it away, neatly in boxes helps me keep a clear mind. I also like the idea of keeping something to write on or hang things on behind the work area on the wall, like a chalk board (or use chalk paint on the wall), a magnetic board or a cork board. For cork boards I think they look best covered in fabric, or simply painted. They have cork tiles you can buy at office supply stores now; I think it would also be cute to make a checkerboard pattern with them by painting half the tiles one color, and the other half another.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Home Office For Two : Ideas at Bleue Pièce.

meta